Back from my Travels!

Standard

I’ve been traveling for the past two weeks, so I haven’t had a chance to post. I was in Africa with very limited access to the Internet. But, I came home to a full stack of mail from my swapping pals.

So for my Friday recap, these are some of the ATCs I received while I was gone. These first ones were for swaps using postage stamps. I’m such a Muppet fan, that I just adore this fabulous Kermit the frog one with the original postage cancellation! These both came from Barb Rhoades in Pennsylvania.

20130628-085356.jpg

These two are from Gloria Freeman in Alexandria, Virginia. I love how exotic the snake ATC is…hard to believe it is a Canadian stamp and not Asian!

20130628-085707.jpg

This Zetti style ATC comes from my swap pal Janis Bowen. She does such great work with Zetti!

20130628-085815.jpg

This next ATC was for a steampunk themed swap. Susan is a newcomer to Swap-bot, but obviously not new to art. She drew this gorgeous bird in color pencils, pastels and ink. It is stunning!

20130628-090035.jpg

The last one is a collage using a Masterboard technique, made by Kathie Meli. I love the repetition of the playing cards’ royalty throughout.

20130628-090215.jpg

I’ll soon be adding a post showing a little experiment I did testing various glossy topcoat finishes. Look for that soon! Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

